Thursday, 25 December 2008

What is your love language ?

According to Dr. Gary Chapman unhappiness in relationships is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Dr. Chapman's divides love languages into five categories: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

Finding out your partner's and knowing your own love language, will enhance your relationship. Take this simple test to find out your own love language.

5 Love Languages Test

1 comment:

QuaChee said...

that's a good way to understand love. will need to check more on this. but thanks for the share :)

oh btw, a happy new year to u :)